Skip to content

Where We Belong

August 31, 2012

I see through the tears
Storms behind distant clouds
Every time you hide your eyes
Steal away my sunshine
Even flowers wither and die

Waiting where we belong

Never have I seen
A rose bloom in season
Oh the way love shines in you

I’ve lived alone
I’ve prayed days to fly
I’ve watched for sunrise
I’ve lived too long, too long

Waiting where we belong
Waiting where we belong

Wonder will love ever touch your soul again
Here I am
Watching night after night calling your name
Take my hand
Deep in the darkness I will find you
I will take you away
Where we belong

Wonder will love ever touch your soul again
Here I am
Watching night after night calling your name
Take my hand
Deep in the darkness I will find you
I will take you away
Where we belong

Leave the morning, sweetly
In your memory
Where we belong
I will be there with you
In the morning, sweetly
Where we belong

Where we belong

 

©2011 Gentry Avenue Productions. All Rights Reserved.


For more about this story, please clickSongs of the Servant – A Trilogy. Thank you!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2012 11:05 pm

    So lovely ~ lyrical … and I’m sure would be awesome set to music. Thanks so much for sharing ~ RL

    • September 1, 2012 2:55 pm

      Thanks, Robyn! This will probably be the first song I record once I begin working on this series again. Cheers!

      • September 1, 2012 6:44 pm

        So exciting — please post a sample when you record — will be thrilling to hear ~ Much Love

      • September 1, 2012 10:57 pm

        I certainly will! 🙂

  2. September 1, 2012 7:47 pm

    Well written George, I can hear the music!!
    David. L

  3. September 4, 2012 1:35 pm

    Oh, this gave me an e.e. cummings type of goosebumps. Enjoyed very much! Beautiful!

    • September 4, 2012 3:46 pm

      That’s awesome, Angel! Honored to share such an impression and delighted that you enjoyed it. Thanks!

  4. September 12, 2012 11:06 am

    How did I ever almost miss this one?!
    I can almost hear the tune that would go with these lovely words.

  5. September 19, 2012 5:05 pm

    Beautiful and very talented!

Leave a Reply

