Skip to content

All Alone With You

June 29, 2012

when the sunshine
breaks through the clouds
while the rain is still
pouring down

   I know, yes I know
   it must be you watching me
   as I walk down this road
   on down this road
   all alone with you

the journey’s far
from coast to coast
north and south the lone
eagle flies

   I know, yes I know
   it must be you teaching me
   as I walk down this road
   on down this road
   all alone with you

follow in the trail the scatter of light
grace shining through pointing the way

   I know, yes I know
   it must be you guiding me
   as I walk down this road
   on down this road
   all alone with you

 

 

©1996, 2004 Gentry Avenue Productions. All Rights Reserved.


For more about this story, please clickSongs of the Servant – A Trilogy. Thank you!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 11:15 am

    follow in the trail the scatter of light
    grace shining through pointing the way

    Love these lines

  2. June 29, 2012 11:25 am

    Beauty that you weave in His name carries the glow of heaven
    George what a star you have woven….loved it

  3. June 29, 2012 3:30 pm

    That is beautiful!

  4. July 1, 2012 12:58 pm

    lovely! Thanks for sharing!

  5. July 8, 2012 12:57 pm

    This is a beautiful description of Him guiding us along, if we would only follow and forget about our control in our lives…thanks, George, perfect for a Sunday!

  6. July 11, 2012 11:13 pm

    Trust is what comes to mind here…. feeling safe and secure in the ‘knowing’ that we are being guided – and things will unfold exactly as they are supposed to. Beautiful George… !

Leave a Reply

