Skip to content

Eclipse

April 23, 2012
I’ve sailed the world over
learning to be a better man
I never knew so much love
waits for me and you
eclipse the sun and moon
now all I want is you

   give love to you give love to me
   imagine the joy sharing something
   discover two hearts mingle as one
   eclipse the sun and moon
   all yours eclipse the sun and moon

reach out and touch me
say again that you love me
a rendezvous by the sea
calls to me and you
eclipse the sun and moon
now all I want is you

   give love to you give love to me
   imagine the joy sharing something
   discover two hearts mingle as one
   eclipse the sun and moon
   all yours eclipse the sun and moon

so glad I found you
now the present meets the past
all yours at last
hope the days that spring ahead
wind us back to where they’ve led
all yours in total eclipse
all yours in the heart of eclipse
all yours in total eclipse
 
 
©2001 Gentry Avenue Productions. All Rights Reserved.


For more about this story, please clickSongs of the Servant – A Trilogy. Thank you!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2012 5:21 pm

    Your lyrics are very wonderful-

  2. Blood-Ink-Diary permalink
    April 23, 2012 9:00 pm

    Beautiful, such a treasure from the great George W.Mahn III !! Shine. Cheers

  3. April 23, 2012 11:17 pm

    What a lovely song George…The bliss that is love and such beautfiul lyrics..

  4. April 24, 2012 4:42 pm

    Such a beautiful song, George!
    xo

  5. Francina permalink
    April 28, 2012 11:46 am

    Hi George ,

    I have nominated you for multiple awards . To find out more about the awards, please visit

    http://seasonspoetry.com/2012/04/28/aprils-award-shower/

    Ciao, Francina

    • April 29, 2012 11:05 am

      Thanks, Francina! I am honored and delighted by your generosity. Looking forward to sharing these!
      Cheers,
      George

  6. April 29, 2012 10:02 am

    Beautiful lyrics. When do we get to hear it sung?

    • April 29, 2012 11:07 am

      Glad you thought so, Ingrid! That’s a good question…I was plucking around on the guitar yesterday while bouncing a mix and thought about recording these. Definitely need to work on it. Am I right in thinking that I saw a comment awhile ago about you picking up the guitar?

  7. April 30, 2012 7:02 pm

    magical…I’m entranced from the first line, thank you 🙂

    • April 30, 2012 11:33 pm

      My Pleasure! And thank you, Roxie. I’m delighted that you enjoyed it so much…magical seems to resonate quite well. 🙂

  8. May 6, 2012 6:47 am

    one word.. BEAUTIFUL.

  9. May 11, 2012 9:54 pm

    This is just magical, George, and I would love to hear these when they grow into songs~

    • May 11, 2012 9:55 pm

      and I would love to hear “this” or all of these beautiful lyrics… 🙂

      • May 13, 2012 1:57 am

        Thanks, Lauren! There is indeed something magical in the simplicity of unity and being. As if what we see outside and what we feel inside are joined together. 🙂

        I need to record these!

Trackbacks

  1. Songs of the Servant – Intermission « Vertical Tales

Leave a Reply

