Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award

April 9, 2012

I was recently nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by my lovely friend Debbie Adams.  When I started my blog I never anticipated such a fantastic response and Deb has been especially supportive.  I am honored and humbled and I thank you for the award!

For those of you who do not know Deb I recommend you take the time to visit her blog.  She is a wonderful artist and a charming person who sees the good in life.  I enjoy all of her posts!

Now for the rules:
1) Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
2) Inform bloggers of their nomination
3) Share 7 random things about yourself
4) Thank the blogger who nominated you
5) Place versatile blogger award on your blog post

The Seven things about me…
1) My first guitar was won by my uncle in a card game while serving in the army-air force.
2) I am intrigued by knights and quests and especially Arthurian history.
3) I am German-Austrian with a little French mixed in.
4) I enjoy model trains (one of my dad’s hobbies), although they are boxed up for now.
5) I love the outdoors…hiking, snowshoeing, kayaking, sailing, disc golf, whatever.
6) I try to stay fit so I can eat a cheeseburger when I feel like it!
7) A day is not complete without dark chocolate!

Now for the nominees.

For this award I am going to follow Deb’s example and select my overall blogroll.  I enjoy following each of you and would like to share this recognition across the board.  However, if you see your name on the list of nominees and choose to accept this award, which is not required of you, you do not have to put your whole blogroll in as I do.  So to the following people I am telling you all that I think you’re all great, and you do not have to accept this award, as I understand that some of you do not do this sort of thing…and that is okay with me. To those who do…congrats!

The Nominees are…

PhotoBotos.com

Dean J. Baker – Poetry, and prose poems

Writing with both sides of my brain

Craig Hill

Nature’s Hues

Radhika Bauerle Radhika Puranam

Poems and Art by Jason

Poetic Invocation

dranthonysblog

Convergent Journey

Guitarmonk

TheCoevas official blog

http://momentmatters.wordpress.com

Simple Pleasures~

Live2EatEat2Live Blog

n e w d i g i t a l s c a p e s

Limeisbetter

Gabrielle Angel and Autumn Sunshine

Clover’s pages

poeticjourney251

WARRIOR POET WISDOM

Redwater Ramblings

yellow house cafe

Certainly not lost down under

Story Artisan

hope wabuke

Make Believe Boutique

insidethebirdcage

Written Words Never Die

Finding Order in Chaos

Stephen L Tabone Nature Photography

art-profiles.com

thoughtsontheatre

Evoking the Deep

Blood Ink Diary

The Better Man Project

My Own Avalon

nicepoethere

somkritya

Tracie Louise Photography

PHOTOBLOG

Five Reflections

August McLaughlin’s Blog

Debbie Adams

Ben Naga

Not a Diet Story

Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don’t forget to breathe

LSCOTT POETRY

30 Minute Art

Lost in Town

Creativity Aroused

~ Season’s Light ~

Seasonings

The right mood

Niltsi’s Spirit

Lead.Learn.Live.

Seasons Poetry

Music for Films – Newsletter

PhotoBotos.com

I Am Not Defined

ooamerica: ooa’s USA Road-Trip

Threadbare Gypsy Soul

Thomas Mangan:

English at Westminster

If you do not accept this award this is okay…Please do not feel obligated, as I know some on this list do not participate in these matters.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2012 5:36 pm

    Hi George!
    I love your answers and feel I know you a bit better for them too! I think I’ll join you tonight having a dark chocolate….sounds like a great evening tradition. Each evening when I have my one piece of dark chocolate, I will be thinking of you.

    Thank you for the lovely comment you made about me, George!

    I like who you nominated, George. Didn’t that feel great to put out your whole blogroll?! 🙂

    Congrats on this award, George! You deserve all of them out there!
    Have a great evening with words of love dancing in your head!
    Hugs, xx

    • April 9, 2012 11:07 pm

      Hi Deb, just checking in and saw that my reply to you earlier went to the general comments and not yours specifically. So, please check the other one!

      Cheers,
      George

  2. April 9, 2012 5:42 pm

    Thank you so much! and Congratulations to you! Angie

  3. April 9, 2012 5:46 pm

    Hi Deb! I’m certainly enjoying getting to know you better, too! Dark chocolate goes with almost anything, tea, wine, it’s always good. 🙂

    You’re welcome. You deserve all of these also!

    Indeed, it does feel great to nominate everyone on the list! Looking forward to their responses.

    Thanks again and have a great evening, too!

    Cheers,
    George

  4. April 10, 2012 3:21 am

    Ya I know Deb has inspired all of us….she is a sweetheart
    Congrats George..loved your answers…6th is just funny and boy aint you righ on the 7th point
    a dark chocolate a day keeps monsters away…I swear this is true

  5. April 10, 2012 5:08 am

    I agree you Deb is a sweetheart 🙂 George I loved your answers, too! You deserve many awards, you are just awesome and a talented writer! Thanks for including me and my twin, and congrats again to you 🙂 Dark chocolate is a must !!!!

    • April 10, 2012 3:19 pm

      Thanks! Both of you certainly deserve the awards also…you cover a lot of ground! Glad you liked my answers, they were fun to think about. I appreciate your comments! 🙂

  6. Blood-Ink-Diary permalink
    April 10, 2012 6:53 pm

    Thanks, my friend. I am humbled by your kindness. Now, the task is that I SHOULD begun nominating my blogger-friends for their talent. One of these days I shall do this, all new to the game. But…how greedy that I accept the awards! Not good. lol. Thanks George! Cheers.

    • April 11, 2012 10:11 am

      You’re welcome! Timing is always a challenge. 🙂 This award is definitely worth it though. Cheers!

  7. April 10, 2012 7:43 pm

    Congrats, and thank you kindly for the nomination. 🙂

  8. April 10, 2012 11:07 pm

    Congratulations George – it is great when recognised by fellow bloggers. I’m happy for you. Thank you also for thinking my blog worthy of an award. Keep well, Eric 🙂

    • April 11, 2012 10:13 am

      Thanks, Eric! I agree and I was pleasantly surprised by this recognition. You definitely deserve this, too. Cheers!

  9. Francina permalink
    April 11, 2012 4:10 am

    Congratulations again, George! A very well deserved award for you are very versatile indeed. I will most certainly check out your blog roll..

    Ciao, Francina

  10. April 11, 2012 2:53 pm

    Thanks, Francina! I appreciate your support, as always.

    Cheers!

  11. April 16, 2012 6:15 pm

    Congrats on the award and thanks for the nomination!

  12. April 16, 2012 11:23 pm

    Congratulations, George, you are very deserving, as you’ve been told a zillion times! And, I don’t know how I missed this. My Dad was visiting, so I wasn’t blogging until after the 11th, but I didn’t receive your post…I’m following you, but I don’t receive your new posts. Ugh! Anyway, thank you for the nomination; I’m very grateful that you thought of me, but at this time, I think I’m going to pass on following through, due to time constraints. Is this okay with you? I may come back, though, but I hope you understand. I also enjoyed your answers and yay, for dark chocolate, eating healthy and making the most of the beautiful outdoors! Regarding trains, we recently went to a local train museum and my older kids had fun using the remote controls and guiding the model trains on their tracks! Anyway, thanks again, congrats and take care! xx

    • April 17, 2012 11:51 pm

      Thanks, Lauren! I’ve been amazed by the recognition and feel very grateful for the support. You appear as following on my dashboard so not sure why you don’t see my updates but it seems like WP is a little wacky sometimes.

      Hope your visit with your dad was enjoyable. I spent a splendid Easter with mine. One of these days I’ll convince him to unbox the trains. Sounds like your kids had a blast at the museum! We used to visit the train and auto museum when I was a youngster in St. Louis. I would be right there with them!

      No problem on skipping this round of awards…it’s tough to keep up!

  13. April 18, 2012 12:35 am

    Congratulations!!! And thank you sooo much for including my blog! Much appreciated!

  14. lostupabove permalink
    April 27, 2012 7:51 am

    Hello George, Congratulations and thank you for this nomination. I didn’t read this post before, I was on holiday at the time you posted this, and I can’t remeber having seen a comment on my blog informing me on this nomination. Judging from the long list of nominees and the short list of comments here I think you didn’t inform everyone. No problem. I know it now. Thank you once again.
    Love; Steph

  15. April 27, 2012 1:58 pm

    Thanks, Steph! You’re quite welcome. I followed Deb’s lead on this one in spreading the fun around!
    Cheers,
    George

Leave a Reply

