Skip to content

No Word From You

January 30, 2012

No Word From You

Living in isolation
on my side of the divide
waiting for you to say something
that will make everything alright

(Chorus)*
There’s no word from you
I don’t know what to do
You won’t let me love you

Whatever happened to together
in our oneness inseparable
give my love to you then
out of the blue I can’t find you

*

Wonder why your loving someone new
dash my hopes with you
do you remember just yesterday
said you love me now where are you
Oh I wonder where are you, you, you

Every rolling wave reminds me
you’re not coming back
shadows fall all around me
time standing still
will the darkness ever end

*

Living in isolation
on my side of the divide
it’s not my first time alone
but I sure hope it’s the last

(P) & ©2001 Gentry Avenue Productions. Made in U.S.A. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


For more about this story, please clickSongs of the Servant – A Trilogy. Thank you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

